My favorite games: 5 and 4

From Super Mario to Sonic the Hedgehog, Forza Motorsport to Gran Turismo or Tekken to Mortal Kombat. Every gamer has their list if favourite games. And what makes the list can alter drastically from gamer to gamer. So without further ado, here is my favourite 5 games ….EVER.Starting with numbers 5 and 4!!!

 

5. Dragons Dogma

dd.jpg

Dragons Dogma was a game that I didn’t really look at before its release. I didn’t read any previews or watch any trailers, literally nothing. I genuinely only bought it because my friends had bought it and we usually played the same games. And man am I glad that I did.  Every aspect of the game was well executed. The look of the game was beautiful with detailed landscaped scenery as well as towering towns and cities. The various different classes accompanied by the pawn system made no two experiences the same. (I personally played as a magic archer). But the main selling point for me was the amazing combat system. Nothing was more exciting than climbing onto a cyclops and attacking it from its own back or tackling a chimera in the dark. The game was fun and enthralling that had me hooked from the word go , and for that reason it’s my number 5.

 

  1. The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt.

wicther

Before The Witcher 3, I had never played any of the other titles in the series, purely because they were PC exclusive and I have a PS4. But as soon as the first gameplay trailer was shown I was hooked. I couldn’t wait to dive into the lands of Novigrad, Skellige and Velen. Every inch of this game delivered. The story was captivating and entertaining, making the more “mundane” of quest lines seem fun and meaningful. This game had the rare ability to make everything you do, -be it main story, side quests or witcher contracts,- actually mattered. I felt that fetching paint for Trollololo was just as important as tracking Ciri or fighting the Wild Hunt. It was simply an amazing story set against a beautiful backdrop. Oh and come on we are all addicted to Gwent.

 

What do you think of my number 5 and 4? Agreed? Disagree? Leave us a reply below and ill make sure to read them all.

Come back tomorrow to read number 3 and 2 and be sure to follow me on twitter @Benji_Siddall.

Leave a Reply

